Skip to content ↓
Violet Way Academy

Violet Way Academy

School Times and Term Dates

Term Dates 2021-22

Autumn Term 2021

INSET day: Wednesday 1 September

Term Starts: Thursday 2 September

INSET day: Friday 22nd October

Half Term Holiday: Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October

Term ends: Friday 17 December

End of Term Holiday: Monday 20 December – Monday 3 January

 

Spring Term 2022

INSET day: Tuesday 4 January

Term Starts: Wednesday 5 January

Half Term Holiday: Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February

Term ends: Thursday 7 April

INSET day: Friday 8 April

End of Term Holiday: Monday 11 April – Friday 22 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 17 April

 

Summer Term 2022

Term starts: Monday 25 April

May Day: Monday 2 May

Half Term Holiday: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June

INSET day: Monday 6th June (Queen's Jubilee)

INSET day: Monday 20th June

Term ends: Wednesday 20 July

End of Term Holiday: Thursday 21 July – Friday 2 September

Reception  
8.45am Gate opens
8.55am School Starts
10.25am Break
12:00pm Lunchtime
1.00pm Afternoon lessons start
3.00pm Home time

 

Year 1  
8.45am Gate opens
8.55am School Starts
10:50am Break
12.15.pm Lunchtime
1.15pm Afternoon lessons start
3.10pm Home time

 

Year 2  
8.45am Gate opens
8.55am School Starts
11.10am Break
12.30pm Lunchtime
1.30pm Afternoon lessons start
3.15pm Home time